The bubble of narcissism

I am so torn. Rip me. Take a piece of me. I will leave it here for you. 

I am feeling hollow. Upset at my self-destructive nature. I crawl into myself. Less about me. More about others. I think. Self-destruction must be selfishness. 

But my life . . . 

A bubble engulfs me. There are moments where I am able to extend beyond this narcissistic bubble, reach out and touch someone. Connect. Only to leave.

I am packing and I wonder if I should make time to pick up the pieces of the hearts I have broken in a week. 

I am a girl in a bubble. Spinning and I can’t stop.

Leave a Reply

